Thomas J. Murphy, Jr. (President)

Retired mayor of Pittsburgh and currently senior resident fellow at the Urban Land Institute.

Thomas Franceschina

CID Controls Operations Manager; Adams Township Supervisor for 18 years, just re-elected for 6 more years as Vice Chairman; Adams Township Planning Commission member for 22 years; Wild Waterways Conservancy for 10 years, currently Vice Chairman; and former Board Member of Butler County Agricultural Land Preservation for 8 years.

Todd Garcia-Bish

Has directed Lutherlyn's environmental education program for seventeen years and was recognized as Environmental Educator of the Year by PA Alliance for Environmental Education in 2012.  He holds a Bachelor's Degree in Chemistry from Gettysburg College and Master's Degree in Environmental Science from Indiana University in Bloomington.

Sheryl Kelly

Currently serves as Butler County's Recycling & Waste Management Coordinator and is a State-Certified Recycling Professional.  She has a Bachelor's Degree in Environmental Planning from Slippery Rock University and serves on the Mercer County Planning Commission as a representative of the Board of Commissioners, the Butler County Environmental Advisory Council, the Northwest Pa. Sustainability Planning Committee, and the Professional Recyclers of Pennsylvania Conference Committee.

David Barensfeld

Ellwood City Attorney and businessman.  He is a also a long time director of the Western PA Conservancy.

Fred Lochner

Retired planner from Butler County Planning Commission, noted local naturalist and extensive land conservancy experience with ECOZ, Western Pennsylvania Conservancy, and Moraine Preservation Fund.

Gwilym A. Price, III

An attorney in Butler, Pennsylvania, has had extensive involvement in land conservancy activity with ECOZ, Western Pennsylvania Conservancy, Armstrong Conservancy, various rails-to-trails organizations, and the Western Pennsylvania Audubon Society.

Mike Handley

Founding member of the Allegheny Aquatic Alliance.

Stephanie Muntean

Ellwood City resident and local realtor.

Current Board of Directors